Mandarin Orange Spice

Standard

Today’s Tea: Mandarin Orange Spice by Celestial Seasonings

Description: Deliciously exotic blend of fruit, herbs, and spices that transports tea drinkers to alluring destinations with every sip

Smells sweet and orangey, with a hint of cinnamon and clove

Liquor is an orange-red brown in the cup

Once steeped, smells very strongly of oranges. Tastes much the way it smells but sweeter than you might expect. The spice flavor is a bit overwhelmed by the citrus, except as an aftertaste on the tongue.

Tea Rating: 2.75/5

Today, I am happy.

Today, I realized that I’ve been happy in a quiet sort of way for a while now.

But, today was also different.

I noticed this, and I had to wonder why, because generally I try not to pick at it when I’m happy, preferring to just go with it. However, I feel like I’ve reached a point where my happiness ins’t a house of cards to come crashing down at the slightest disturbance

So, why was today different/ more noticeably good?

Me being me, I’d expect the answer to that to be fairly complicated.

It’s not.

I’ve simply been nurturing all aspects of myself equally and actively.

Physical self: working out, getting moving, even if it’s just to go for a walk

Emotional/social: spending time with other people, listening and sharing, allowing myself to open up and care

Mental: Learning about stuff. Non-fiction books, educational YouTube videos, (and a new job) is keeping my brain engaged

Creative: This blog, for starters. Committing to doing this has gotten me thinking and writing again. But I’ve been listening to my quiet voice and getting outside alone with my camera, really looking around me and finding the beautiful things in my world

What this all means is that there is no aspect of myself that is getting squashed in favor of another part.

Balanced. Peaceful. Happy

Funny how that works.

Leave a Reply

