Gunpowder Green

Standard

Today’s Tea: Gunpowder green tea by Stash Tea

Description: This tea is tightly rolled into a tiny pellet resembling a gun shot. The laves delicately unfold during brewing, giving it a light body and a distinct smokey flavor

Dry leaves smell like hay or alfalfa, but not a degree that I feel like a horse. Also has a hint of spicyness, making me think a little of hot peppers

Honey amber color in the cup

Very mellow and easy to drink. Hint of spicy in it’s aftertaste

Tea Rating 5/5

This tea is another one of those that I did not expect to like. But, in the spirit of this blog, I tried it. I think I may have a contender here for favorite tea to drink!

“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”
C.S. Lewis

Leave a Reply

