Chocolate Passion Herbal Tea

Standard

Today’s Tea: Chocolate Passion by Sipping streams

Description: For the chocolate lover in you, the aroma of chocolate and spic will tantalize your taste buds. Made with coca kernels, cinnamon, chicory root bits, cardamon, ginger, cloves, pink pepper and coconut.

Lovely cinnamony chocolate smell, makes me think a little of Mexican chocolate, though not as spicy

Liquor is a light golden color in the cup. Makes me think of Christmas morning with its chocolate cinnamon smell. Is wonderfully balanced between sweetness and spice, though is not as flavorful as it smells.

Tea Rating: 3.75/5

 

It’s been a good day, and a good weekend. 

Gorgeous weather, leaves turning, birds leaving, cold wind blowing in. Fall is a time of change and this turning of the year has always been my favorite time. I love the visible change and the feeling of anticipation, and this year I’m right there anticipating with it, looking forward to my new job and future, and really coming from a good place to move forward with all aspects of my life.

But underneath all of that, there is a small space inside that aches. 

All of these wonderful things happening and I can’t tell one of the people that I would love to celebrate with.

Not because it’s a secret, or because she wouldn’t want to hear it…

…because she’s not here anymore.

My grandmother passed back in May and I just miss her so much right now. 

She’d be so proud of me. (though maybe not for being sad like this)

 I was so lucky to have her in my life like I did. I know that, and I smile more often than not when I think about her.. .There’s just such a deep feeling of loss in my heart and it doesn’t really go away. Less on my mind most days, but always there.

I don’t even think there’s a tea to fix it

 

 

Leave a Reply

