Kopili Assam

Standard

Today’s Tea: Kopili Assam by Stash Tea

Description: Bold but very drinkable, this unique assam is bursting with round, rich flavor.

Leaves smell robust and slightly fruity

Liquor is a very dark reddish brown in the cup. The tea has a strong flavor that fills the mouth, leaving behind a hint of sweetness. After I added a little sugar, the full body of flavor really came alive to me and I feel like I could drink many cups of this tea. Bold without being overpowering

Teat Rating: 4/5

We’re going to be a little more personal today because I feel like sharing

I’ve gone through so much change in the last few months, but in a positive way. And every day I pick up a little more momentum, taking each lesson and really rolling forward with it. It’s a really interesting thing, because it’s a lot of small changes that add up to me looking at myself or how I reacted to something and feeling pleasantly and happily surprised that I reacted how I did. I’m being honest and clear not just with other people, but also with myself.

It feels good. It feels right.

I like the completeness I’m feeling right now. Comfortable in my own skin, moving forward clear headed and with an open heart.

And all during my favorite time of the year

When tea becomes ritual, it takes its place at the heart of our ability to see greatness in small things. Where is beauty to be found? In great things that, like everything else, are doomed to die, or in small things that aspire to nothing, yet know how to set a jewel of infinity in a single moment?”
Muriel Barbery, The Elegance of the Hedgehog

Leave a Reply

