Lemon Chamomile

Standard

Today’s tea: Lemon Chamomile by Sipping Streams

Dry leaves smell a bit like powdered lemonade, and the whole mixture is very small, so a small mesh tea strainer is needed. The smell for some reason also reminds me of recovering from being sick.

Tea is a magenta pink in the cup.

The tea itself is not bad but it just makes me think of the kind of tea I might drink when I don’t feel well. Would also taste better with honey rather than sugar

Tea Rating: 2/5

Today what was on my mind was positive thinking. Or rather, the lack thereof. Just woke up in a funk for no reason that I could see. My normal buoyancy just was not happening today.

So, I talked to people. Explained that I was in a bit of a funk, asked how they were doing, or what they do when they feel like that. And just listening to other people talk about their days and lives actually helped me somehow… I can’t quite put my finger on it, but I think just sharing and connecting with others made me feel less lonely…and that is almost always the root of my funks, just feeling like I don’t matter or that I’m doomed to go through life alone.

So what do you do when you’re having trouble feeling positive?

“Tea! Bless ordinary everyday afternoon tea!”
Agatha Christie 

Leave a Reply

