Peach Tranquility

Standard

Today’s tea is:  Peach Tranquility by Teavana [herbal tisane]

Description: Blend of candied peaches, pineapple, lemon myrtle, roman chamomile, sunflower petals and rose hips

Looking at the dried blend, it looks more like mixed fruit that you would eat more than a tea. Smells very much like peaches, with a hint of something more sharp or tart

Once steeped, the tea is a very light golden color in the cup.

The flavor is also very light. Though it smells very much like peaches as you drink it, the flavor is sweet, but not overpowering with a slightly tart finish (I like this factor but I can see why others may not). Needs very little sugar.

I let the tea ball sit in the tea as I drank it, and found that it improved the flavor, as it got more flavorful but not more bitter over time. The second steep of the tea produced pretty much the same results as the first, though I did let it steep longer before taking the first sip of the second cup.

What I’d really like to do with this tea is get a very large tea ball or figure out how to make a large tea bag and make a large pitcher of iced tea with it, letting it steep at least over night. Something tells me it would be fantastic like that.

Tea rating: 3.5/5

The name of the tea sparked today’s thoughts… What do you think of when you hear the word tranquility?

To me tranquility means to be calm or at peace, which is really a hard thing to achieve. It’s also going to be different for everyone. Someone might feel most at peace surrounded by people while someone else would rather just be alone. For me, tranquility comes in motion. My most tranquil moments come when my bills are paid and my chores are done and I’m out walking my dog; or sitting outside (or at my window if it’s too cold) on a breezy day and watching the trees sway and listening to the sigh of the wind.

So today, ask yourself “where do I find tranquility in my life?” and then take the time to go to that place or do that one thing, because everyone deserves a little peace in their lives, if only for a moment.

“There are few hours in life more agreeable than the hour dedicated to the ceremony known as afternoon tea.”
Henry James, The Portrait of a Lady

Leave a Reply

